Why your wireless router matters – ASUS RT-AC68U Review & Samsung Speed Demon

Posted: October 18, 2014 in Home Media
Tags: , , ,

Almost everyone I know has a cable modem and sometimes a wireless router in their home to access the internet and watch Netflix. If I want to download a movie I connect my laptop with an Ethernet cable to my Asus AC-RT66U and at 100Mbs I can download a movie in a few minutes. When I use wireless, it usually turns into 20-40 minutes depending on the size of the movie file.

OK so what? Well, I found out through a lot of research that not all wireless routers are the same. There is a lot of technical stuff behind it and I will provide you a link to investigate for yourself. The point is there is a big difference in features and SPEED. Asus just announced a new router that is worth investigating. Click on the link to check it out (http://www.tomsguide.com/us/asus-rt-ac68u-router,review-2277.html). It’s worth every penny.

Samsung also announced a new wireless router technology (available in 2020) that will blow all other routers out of the water. Something worth keeping an eye on. Find out more here (http://www.pcworld.com/article/2825060/samsungs-new-wi-fi-tech-is-five-times-faster-than-todays-wireless-networks.html)

homemediaguy

Leave a Reply

